Skip to content

Party Planning – Advertising your Business Well

August 9, 2011

Advertising can be one of the most expensive things that you do with your business and finding the right place to advertise can be hard. I have been looking at various different advertising sites over the last couple of weeks and have noticed that some people are not advertising their business as well as they could be.

I was looking on these different sites to find some contact details for people to let them know about The Party Plan Guru and I came across some common problems. If you were advertising your business how would the hostess get in touch with you. There are some sites out there that mean the hostess fill in an online form to contact you, if you can also have your own contact details then it is much better for you to get contacted straight away.

I tried calling a couple of people to see if I could get a couple of party bookings and to my amazement I found that some of these people did not even call me back, AT ALL.

I know that most of us are full-time mums or have full-time jobs alongside our businesses but that is no excuse to not call anyone back. If it is a booking coming to you, surely that is great news, it manes you can go on that weekend away or you might be getting another 3 bookings from it, You never know until you call them back.

There are so many sites out there on the web and on Facebook, that will allow you to advertise for free. I ran an article yesterday about free advertising on my site for the next month and only 5 people came back to me. Does this mean that my site is not very good and people don’t want to advertise? or are some people just not that bothered to be sending an email? I could not tell you the answer as I do not know, but if I have an opportunity to advertise my business for FREE I would be jumping at the chance. I have nothing to lose and everything to gain, don’t I??

The point of my ramblings is that you need to make sure you do some major checking when you advertise:

  • Make sure all of your contact details are on your advert. Otherwise, how will anyone contact you.
  • Get on as many free advertising websites as you can, if you not on Findaparty and Party Plan United yet, get on them.
  • Get to know the businesses in the area and you will be amazed at the response.
  • Contact people back when they contact you, you may not think that anything will come out of it but you have to have the customer service behind your business otherwise you will not have a business.

So this week try looking around at different sites that you have advertised on and see if all of your information is up to date, correct and relevant.

 

Tha Party Plan Guru xx

thepartyplanguru@hotmail.co.uk

Facebook

Twitter

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. ailsa permalink
    August 10, 2011 7:34 pm

    i agree, i use Facebook alot and sometimes i will get replies sometimes not, but all it has cost me is my time!

    • August 10, 2011 7:41 pm

      It is a great resource, you need to make sure you have your business and personal seperate. Your business “Friends” wont always want to know what you had for tea. lol xxx

Leave a Reply

