Skip to content

Tip Of The Week

June 24, 2011

As most of you will know, I have been moving home this week and it has been very interesting to say the least. I am currently riping out a kitchen and we have no flooring but decorating is coming along. This means that I am unable to stay there at the moment so with no internet and no computer at home I am sat in a hotel room with the laptop at 1.00am in the morning. What I am trying to get across to everyone is that I am working in the day sorting out the new house and then in the middle of the night I am then working on my business, which I am sure is what most of you do and you are able to relate to what I am saying.

So my tip of the week this week is…………… give yourself some time for yourself.

I was talking to a Vie at Home Consultant last week and she was telling me that she was running all over the place with meetings, launch parties, recruits and her own clients that she was like a chicken with its head cut off. You need to take time out for yourself otherwise you will burn yourself out and make yourselve ill.

Go for a coffee with a friend, take the kids swimming or just sit in the garden with a cup of tea and a magazine or book. Even if you take 1 hour out of your day to make time for you, you will notice that you are more productive and will be up for doing the jobs that need to be done.

So what are you going to be doing today or this weekend? Hopefully it will be about free time for you.

The Party Plan Guru xx 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

