Skip to content

Tip of the Week – Motivation

May 13, 2011

This weeks TIP OF THE WEEK is…… Staying Motivated.

Staying motivated in a home based business can be really hard, all the distractions of being at home, kids, shopping, washing, ironing, phone calls, but this week I have two tips to help you stay motivated. Although there is nothing we can do about the kids, although sometimes, making them go into the garden and stay out there for two hours not distrubing you, is a really nice idea, it is not practical.

Tip 1. Have a change of scenery, go to a soft play with the kids and take a notepad or laptop/netbook. I find that taking myself out of the “home office” and being in a different environment really manages to help me just start getting ideas in my head. You don’t have the pressure that you are putting on yourself when you are not in a work environment. if you don’t have kids, go to the local cofee shop and treat yourself to a latte, watch the shoppers or world go by and when you are least expecting it the ideas will just start to flow. You might even get yourself a party booking or two!!

Tip 2. ££££££££££££££££££££££££££££ Keep in mind why you have become a party planner/direct seller, not only for the freedom, the opportunity to fit it around the kids to allow you to actual have an active role in their lives but also for the MONEY. Remind yourself what you want out of life and the financial security. I think that we get lost along the way why we are all doing this, give yourself time in the day when you feel down and have no motivation to think about the reasons you took on this great opportunity, if you can’t remember why you are doing party plan/direct selling then maybe it is time for you to think of something else. It is hard but I do it to give my kids the opportunities I did not have and to be part of their lives, I made them so I am going to see what they can achieve and know I made that happen with my own business.

I hope that these tips have helped you today on a Friday and spurred on you to really make your business what you hoped it would be when you joined.

The Party Plan Guru xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

